Christian Flat Finder


We've got a lovely, bright double room on the edge of Victoria Park available from March (possibly earlier) until mid-August (at least). You'll get a double bed with mattress, built-in wardrobe, two chests of drawers, bookcase and full-length mirror. The quiet room faces away from the road and, if the weather's right, you can see London's skyline from the window.

There's also a big balcony with a table and chairs that just about gets the sunset in the evenings, a huge living/dining room with TV (all the usual streaming available), fully-equipped kitchen with plenty of storage, bathroom with power shower and separate loo. Private bike parking spaces are nearby, but they might have a waiting list.

We're in a fantastic area :) Victoria Park and canals towards Broadway Market, Limehouse Basin and the Olympic Park are a minute away, and a corner shop open from early until late is even closer. You can walk to Tesco, Lidl and ASDA in 10 minutes, and Bethnal Green tube station is about the same in case of essential travel. Nearby independent shops in Globe Town and on Roman Road include a great butchers, organic veg shop, cafes and takeaways, and the green spaces of Meath Gardens and Weavers Fields are close by if you get bored of running round Vicky Park.

Thanks :)

Room Available From
March 15, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
  • Security Deposit
  • Bills Included?
Current Flatmates
  • Total Living in Household
    2 people
  • Household Genders
  • Household Minimum Age
  • Household Maximum Age
  • Household Occupations
  • Church Attended
    Christ Church London
  • Sociable house, pre-Lockdown. The type of place where friends regularly came over for a meal, a chat or to watch the latest Netflix release/sports game. One Christian, one not. Both professionals, mid-twenties, working in PR and Tech Both went to uni at Queen Mary, University of London and know the area really well after being here for 6+ years. One of us is the best cook ever, the other is the host to the most. Expect tasty dinners and nice chats - also in fluent French, maybe with some Spanish and German on a good day. Like the rest of East London, we're both accepting of all, actively stuck into the community, creative in our own ways and bearded.
Churches Attended
Post Details

Ad Posted by: Will Dyer

Post Date: 27/02/2021

Post ID: 4375

Closest Station

London E2, UK

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Don't mind
  • Minimum Age
  • Maximum Age
  • Occupation Preference
    Don't mind