Christian Flat Finder
Description

This is a lovely large room in a four-bed semi on a quiet residential road in central Wimbledon. The house is in a great location, a short walk to Wimbledon Town Centre, and 15mins further to get up to Wimbledon Common/Village and Cannizaro park. There are a couple of local parks to explore too 🙂

The house has a good sized shared lounge, kitchen and bathroom, with a nice garden that works well for bbqs and outdoor dinners in these lockdown times! There is also a large shed that can be used for some additional storage.

The room is a large double facing out onto the street, which is quiet and residential. It comes furnished with bed, wardrobes and bedside tables (a few items shown in the photo belong to the previous tenant) and gets great light in the early afternoons.

The rent for the room is £700 pm (and deposit is one month's rent) but we have added an extra £10 pm to cover broadband access - this is the only bill that is not included within the rent (i.e. council tax, water, gas/electricity all included in rent). On street parking is resident-only, but it is possible to buy a permit from Merton Council.

There's a bit more info about us in the faith section below...

Room Available From
June 7, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £710
  • Security Deposit
    £700
  • Bills Included?
    Yes
Current Flatmates
  • Total Living in Household
    4 people
  • Household Genders
    Female
  • Household Minimum Age
    34
  • Household Maximum Age
    40
  • Household Occupations
    Professional
Faith
  • Church Attended
    Everyday Church and St Andrew's Wimbledon
  • We are a friendly and supportive Christian household (two Brits and an Italian!) who enjoy hanging out together, and praying together when we can. We attend two different local churches, and all work part or full time. As a result of lockdown we are mostly working from home, but are considerate of each other in using the shared spaces. The three of us have quite a range of different hobbies, from K-pop dancing to painting! We all like watching movies and have enjoyed a number of house meals together. When restrictions allow us to, we sometimes host people at the house for meals.
Post Details

Ad Posted by: sarahwright

Post Date: 06/06/2021

Post ID: 5654

Closest Station
Location

Graham Road, London SW19 3SS

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Female
  • Minimum Age
    31
  • Maximum Age
    40
  • Occupation Preference
    Professional
  • References Required
    Yes