Christian Flat Finder
Description

The room available is a good size double (12'6 x 8'1) with an east facing window. Comes with a bed & wardrobe which is currently in the hallway, but can be brought in. (I have some other furniture that I'm looking to sell for cheap: clothing rack, shelf, & mirror)

The flat is split over two floors above a restaurant on a lively high street. The bedrooms are on the second floor, and the first floor has all the shared spaces - bathroom, kitchen, and a big, bright lounge with a tv, couch & arm chairs, and a dinner table.

The two flatmates you will be moving in with are two very friendly women. One of them manages a performing arts academy and the other is a policy advisor. They are both Christian and currently attend Hillsong.

The dynamic of the house has a very friendly/homely vibe as we will often have a meal together, hang out, watch movies, go for walks, and pop over to the local pub when we can. Everyone is also really respectful of each others' space when needed. Currently everyone is working from home. Looking to find someone who would be a good fit for the mix.

Really great transport links:
- a minute walk to Deptford station (7 minutes to London bridge)
- New Cross (overground & national rail)
- Deptford Bridge (DLR) are about 5-10 min walk
- plenty of bus stops at both ends of the highstreet

Asda, Iceland, Poundland, & a Tesco Express along the street, also lots of smaller shops, cafes and bars.

Loads of parks are also nearby, Greenwich park/Cutty Sark is about a 20 minute walk, Fordham Park, Deptford Park and more just a few minutes away.

The market is also literally outside the door every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday, which is great for fruits & veg, meats, sea food, clothing, vintage items and random knick-knacks.

Room Available From
January 31, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £625
  • Security Deposit
    £730
  • Bills Included?
    No
  • Approx. Monthly Bills
    £85
Amenities
Current Flatmates
  • Total Living in Household
    3 people
  • Household Genders
    Female
  • Household Minimum Age
    28
  • Household Maximum Age
    34
  • Household Occupations
    Professional & Students
Faith
  • Both remaining flatmates were very active at Hillsong before lockdown. Julia, currently works for church full time managing their performing arts academy. Vic was an active member of church life, serving on team and attending a connect group.
Churches Attended
Post Details

Ad Posted by: ftiangson

Post Date: 05/01/2021

Post ID: 3379

Closest Station
Location

SE8 4NS

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Don't mind
  • Occupation Preference
    Professional
  • References Required
    Yes