Christian Flat Finder
Description

Hello!

I am renting one double room out in my flat in Surrey Quays, near Canada Water for 4 months from 1st May.

It's in a fairly new (5 year old) development nestled between Southwark Park and the river. Very much setup for working professionals with an 8min walk to Surrey Quays station and 15mins to Canada Water. Alternatively a 15min cycle into London Bridge. A Co-op, Italian deli, espresso bar, Aussie cafe and multiple gyms within 5min walk.

The property itself comes with a South-facing balcony for morning sun, then on the other side there is a communal rooftop garden to catch the sunset. Strong city-view game of Shard/Canary Wharf. 800sqf total so lots of communal space and only sharing with myself.

I'm 30, work fully remote (tech startup in my bedroom) but will probably do one day a week in the office soon. I'm a musician outside of my day job and gig most weekends both in a function band and at HTB which I attend. Love cooking, massive coffee snob and you will benefit from a bougie, OTT espresso machine. Huge fan of having people over and you're welcome to host Connect Groups or just generally have friends round for bants and beers. I'm super relaxed on that front.

The bedroom is a good size double with a built in wardrobe. I'm still in the process of buying the flat so you can see the bedroom on the virtual tour here: https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=BEHRHWF5dyq

I need to furnish the room so if you get in touch now then you can have your preferred choice of furniture!

£700 including bill and this is a short-term let for 4 months between 1st May-1st September.

Drop me a DM if you're interested to learn more!

Matt

Room Available From
May 1, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £700
  • Security Deposit
    £400
  • Bills Included?
    Yes
Current Flatmates
  • Total Living in Household
    2 people
  • Household Genders
    Male
  • Household Minimum Age
    25
  • Household Maximum Age
    35
  • Household Occupations
    Professional & Students
Faith
  • Church Attended
    Holy Trinity Brompton
  • Active member of HTB for the past 4 years. I attend a home group in the week and play in the worship team twice a month or so.
Churches Attended
Post Details

Ad Posted by: Matt Rowbotham

Post Date: 24/03/2021

Post ID: 4780

Closest Station
Location

Yeoman Street, London

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Male
  • Minimum Age
    23
  • Maximum Age
    45
  • Occupation Preference
    Professional