Christian Flat Finder
Description

Quick summary:
£500 bills, bills split (usually £110-120 pm)
Garden with decking
Tube/Overground/Bus all nearby
Large kitchen and living room, 3 toilets, 2 bathrooms
All female household 32-27 years old (when full 5 person household)

More photos available.

A bit more about us:

We have 1 Large Double furnished room available immediately in a large, shared house in Forest Hill (SE London, Zone 3), on a quiet residential street. We also have a second room free from 10th April (both seen in the images, we have additional photos if needed + photos of the kitchen)

Rent is approx £610 approx Inc bills. (£500 to landlord, bills are split). One month's rent is needed as a deposit.

The house is a female household - and you will be sharing with 4 other friendly, tidy and considerate girls. Current ages of house members: 32-37yrs. We're respectful of one another's space, which is a bonus when we've been working from home, but we also hang out and watch TV together in the evenings or sit outside when the weather is nice on the decking.

The house has two bathrooms, and an extra toilet, a good sized living room, a large kitchen and a big garden with decking space and a shed where there's storage for bikes (alongside our gardening tools!) Parking is free on the street.

We have Fibre Optic Broadband and BT TV + DVD Player.

We also have a very good landlord who takes care of any problems very quickly.

Our local parish church (St William of York) is just over the road, but other churches are nearby too.

Our closest station is Honor Oak Park: Trains to London Bridge 12 mins and Overground to Canada Water (Jubilee Line) 10 mins. Buses 171, 122, 185, P4.

There are lots of nice cafes, pubs and restaurants in the area. We are also surrounded by some great parks and greens spaces.

Note: We have been following covid rules, and are all now vaccinated.

If you have any questions just drop us a message!

*Our landlord can only let the room to someone in full-time employment, so unfortunately we are unable to see students or those who are unemployed.

We are looking for someone to move in as soon as possible and who is looking to stay for the long-term, minimum 6 months ideally. Please only get in touch if you meet these criteria*

*We usually have a cleaner, but during COVID-19 lockdown they have not been visiting*

Room Available From
March 21, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £500
  • Security Deposit
    £500
  • Bills Included?
    No
Current Flatmates
  • Total Living in Household
    5 people
  • Household Genders
    Female
  • Household Minimum Age
    32
  • Household Maximum Age
    37
  • Household Occupations
    Professional
Faith
  • We'd like to have someone join our home that shares our values and wants to live in a Christian household, but we each have our personal faiths and attend different churches.
Post Details

Ad Posted by: Brockley Park

Post Date: 21/03/2021

Post ID: 4705

Closest Station
Location

Brockley Park, London SE23 1PT

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Female
  • Minimum Age
    21
  • Maximum Age
    45
  • Occupation Preference
    Professional
  • References Required
    Yes