Christian Flat Finder
Description

We are 2 young adults aged 24 working as a Financial Journalist and Criminal Paralegal. We are definitely not just housemates but friends. We tend to spend our time in the living areas rather than in our rooms. We are always up for a weekend trip to a new town or city - any ideas welcome!

The house would suit anyone who is looking for friends in London, rather than just a room. We are easy going, generally up for anything from film nights, playing a game of basketball or exploring London. We love a good wine and games night and are always up to learn a new games.

The room is a large double bedroom with an ensuite attached (1 of 2 rooms with ensuite). It is fully furnished although you are welcome to bring your own furniture if you wish.

The house is a lovely large, fully detached house tucked away in a quiet neighbourhood just off the main road near Acton Central Station where there are lots of lovely cafes, grocery shops and pubs. The house itself boasts a balcony, large outdoor storage, and off road parking. A spacious front and back garden, which you're free to style to your liking. The house has a classical style, painted a fresh white in most main areas and bedrooms. The common areas are furnished. There is a bright, spacious lounge with a beautiful mock mantle, a seperate dining room and seperate kitchen. There is one shared bathroom upstairs with shower/bath for the 3 bedrooms without an ensuite (however you're welcome to use the bath). There is also a seperate toilet downstairs.

Nearest Stations:
Acton Central Station/ Acton Mainline - 8 minute walk
Acton town (piccadilly/district)/ North Acton (central) - 20 minute walk

Nearest Grocery Stores:
Sainsbury - 6 minute walk
Morrison - 12 minute walk
Co-op - 8 minute walk

Nearest Parks:
Acton Park - 10 minute walk
Gunnersbury - 20 minute walk

Nearest Gyms:
The Gym - 10 minute walk
Gym Acton - 13 minute walk
Pure Gym - 15 minute walk

Room Available From
January 30, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £770
  • Bills Included?
    Yes
Current Flatmates
  • Household Genders
    Female
  • Household Minimum Age
    23
  • Household Maximum Age
    24
  • Household Occupations
    Professional
Faith
  • We are 2 lovely Christian girls who have both grown up in the church. We love to be able to support each other in our faith and are always up to read the bible or pray with each other when needed. One of the girls attend Kings Cross Church and is also attending a small group through that. It has been so great living in a house with other believers as it really is such a unique and special living experience where we feel we are living with now some of my best friends who support each other in all areas of life. We don't just co-exsist with each other which has been great especially through lockdown.
Churches Attended
Post Details

Ad Posted by: TashRV

Post Date: 03/01/2021

Post ID: 3339

Closest Station
Location

London W3, UK

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Don't mind
  • Minimum Age
    21
  • Maximum Age
    30
  • Occupation Preference
    Don't mind