Christian Flat Finder
Description

A Double room has become available in a great two bed flat in a gated community, in the heart of Brixton. (7 min from Brixton station, 12 mins from Stockwell Station).
It is also only a 15 minutes walk from Brockwell Park.

The room is move in ready, so the move in date is flexible. Preferably before May 1st.

I am looking for someone who is looking for a home. That is clean, not too noisy and respectful. Someone who is social, but also likes their own space.

The room available is a good sized double room facing the communal backyard, furnished with one chest of drawers, one wardrobe, double bed and bedside table.

The property has a spacious kitchen with an American style fridge-freezer, a small TV (in the kitchen), washing machine, Microwave, toaster, gas oven, (fully equipped), bathroom with bathtub and separate toilet, shared spacious living room with a pull-out sofa bed, gas fireplace, small balcony with table and a great communal green space with dining area, BBQ and sun chairs.

You would be living in the flat with me, Isabelle (25). I have lived in London for over 6 years, and in this lovely flat for over 3.5 years. Originally from Norway. I normally work as a freelancer within Live music, which takes up most of my time. While currently looking and applying for work. When at home I enjoy spending time on the balcony or down in the communal garden, cooking, having a cup of coffee or a glass of wine and catching up on films and TV shows. I am social, like to have friends over once in a while, but I also like the flat to be a home to re-charge in a busy life. I attend the Hillsong Central London campus, and love my church. (And can't wait to be back in the building after all these online services)

The rent is £650 per person. + Bills. Paid within the 25th of every month to me. Bills are around £125 per month each.
So a total close to £775 per month.

The current contract we have for the flat finishes on the 28th of February 2022, and I am looking for someone to be added to the this contract with me, to continue making it a home with good vibes.
Feel free to get in touch to arrange a covid friendly video or in person viewing, or if you have any questions.

My number is 078542390775

Room Available From
April 16, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £650
  • Security Deposit
    £895
  • Bills Included?
    No
  • Approx. Monthly Bills
    £125
Current Flatmates
  • Total Living in Household
    1 people
  • Household Genders
    Female
  • Household Minimum Age
    25
  • Household Maximum Age
    25
  • Household Occupations
    Professional
Faith
  • Grew up in church. Was a youth leader back in Norway from I was 13 till 19, and for another year here in London at Hillsong. I am currently on the Artist Collective team and also baby sit for our Young Adults and Youth Pastors. Trying to grow more in my faith and have definitely been challenged more than ever before this past year.
Churches Attended
Post Details

Ad Posted by: isabelleasand

Post Date: 21/01/2021

Post ID: 3577

Closest Station
Location

London SW9 0XZ, UK

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Don't mind
  • Minimum Age
    24
  • Maximum Age
    35
  • Occupation Preference
    Professional
  • References Required
    Yes