Christian Flat Finder
Description

Great double room in the top floor of a newly refurbished building, available from Monday 19th.

// Viewings
Will be doing viewings on all day on Friday 17th. Email me with a short description of who you are and your availability on Friday.

// About The flat

You'll be living with me (hi!) and it's located smack bang in the middle of Hove.
The seafront, Hove Lawns, Palmeira Square, Brunswick Square and St. Ann’s Well Gardens are only a few minutes from the flat. Equidistant from Hove station / Brighton so you can easily get a train to London.

I've lived here for the last 6 months so the flat is fully furnished and I totally don't mind sharing.

// Kitchen: Induction Hub, fridge freezer, smart voice controlled disable lighting, microwave, nutribullet blender, no dishwasher (I know... not ideal), large oven, and all kitchen pots/utensils needed to whip up a storm.

// Living Room: New ikea sofa, 42" Smart TV (with Netflix | Disney + | Amazon | BBC | BT Sport | Chromecast | YouTube ), Alexa Studio, Kitchen Diner, smart LED lighting (Alexa controlled).

// Bathroom: Modern double shower

// Bills: £145 each per month
Incl. Council Tax (£133) | Water (£25) | Electricity (£35) | Broadband (£45) | TV License (£13) | Cleaner £40

// Internet: Bloody fast.
Fibre Max 2 Broadband from EE. Download speed of 300mbps

// About the Bedroom.

7.6 sq/m (See floor plan)
Large enough for a double bed, wardrobe and small chest of draws.

Mostly unfurnished. The room is currently being used as an office / spare room for guests. It's got an nice king size mattress (cost £800) setup for guests. Only had light usage and happy to give to the new flat mate. Alternatively, happy to get rid of if you want a smaller bed / mattress. Totally up to you.

// About Me

Lived in shared houses for the last 10 years in London & Sydney so a veteran of good room mate etiquette. I'm currently working 4 days a week for a music label with offices in Brighton. I play a lot of tennis, usually up around 7ish and dabble with some vegan cooking that rarely turns out awesome. All in all, pretty easy going with a solid track record of good house vibes.

// Looking for...
... Girl/Guy who's relaxed and has solid room mate etiquette. Eg. Someone who's cleans up after they've cooked, doesn't play loud music, wipes the toilet if they miss... you get the idea. Someone who's more up for a wine & cheese night with a few people rather than a "house party".

Room Available From
October 19, 2020
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £625
  • Security Deposit
    £625
  • Bills Included?
    Yes
Current Flatmates
  • Total Living in Household
    2 people
  • Household Genders
    Male
  • Household Minimum Age
    34
  • Household Maximum Age
    34
  • Household Occupations
    Professional
Faith
  • Church Attended
    St Peters
  • Lefty christian who's worked for Hillsong for 9+ years. Now working for a christian music label in Brighton
Post Details

Ad Posted by: paulm86

Post Date: 07/10/2020

Post ID: 1585

Closest Station
Location

Selborne Road, Hove BN3 3AJ

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Don't mind
  • Minimum Age
    27
  • Maximum Age
    37
  • Occupation Preference
    Professional