Christian Flat Finder
Description

We have a lovely bright, single room available from June (now)until end of September. The room includes a single bed with storage. There is also a desk, small chest of drawers and a wardrobe.

About you:
A student or a professional. Likes dogs and enjoys living amongst greenery and lots of forests.

Transport:
15 mins walk to South Woodford station, Central line. 20 mins walk to Woodford station, Central line. 15 mins walk to Higham’s Park, overground train.
Buses, 20, 179, w13

Local area:
We are fortunate to live amongst lots of greenery. We live within 2 mins walking distance from Epping Forest. A 10 min walk from Higham’s Park forest. There are lots of restaurants and independent shops within a 5 min walk. It’s a vibrant and safe local community. If you want the ‘buzz’ of London, you are 10 mins tube ride from Stratford Westfield, 20 mins tube ride from Shoreditch and 30 mins tube ride from Oxford Circus.

About us:
Sharing our home with new people, is something that we have always done. My daughters grew up with au pairs from around the world and we more recently have had students stay with us on a short term basis. We enjoy welcoming people and learning about different cultures.

My two daughters (one is 16 and the over is over 25) currently live with me. We also have two dogs, a miniature schnauzer and a schnoodle (half schnauzer half poodle). The dogs bring lots of laughter and joy and you are more than welcome to take them on walks.

We are an active and social family. We love meeting friends, playing sports, going for walks, eating out and enjoying London.

The property:
The house is split up on 2 levels. The living room, diner/open plan kitchen and garden are on the ground floor. This is a communal area where you can relax, cook and enjoy the sunshine(or rain, London weather is unpredictable).

On the first floor are 3 bedrooms(including your room) and a bathroom.

On the second floor are two bedrooms and a bathroom. This is where my daughters reside.

Kitchen/diner:
Fully fitted kitchen with lots of storage space. You will be allocated a big cupboard to store dry food. Kitchen includes: 8 burner gas stove, two ovens, washing machine, dryer, fridge and freezer.

Cleaning:
We ‘clean as we go’’, so cleaning is done daily but a professional cleaner will attend every Monday morning and deep clean all of the communal areas.

If you have any questions or would like to view the room, let me know.

Room Available From
June 8, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £500
  • Bills Included?
    Yes
Current Flatmates
  • Household Genders
    Female
  • Household Minimum Age
    16
  • Household Maximum Age
    55
  • Household Occupations
    Professional & Students
Faith
  • Church Attended
    All Saint’s, Woodford Green
  • Christian household and I attend All Saint’s Church in Woodford Green. I am on the Welcome team and part of various other groups.
Churches Attended
Post Details

Ad Posted by: Monz14

Post Date: 08/06/2021

Post ID: 5669

Closest Station
Location

Woodford Green, UK

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Female
  • Occupation Preference
    Don't mind