Christian Flat Finder
Description

We are a house of two doctors and one physiotherapy student in Leagrave, Luton. We live a 15 minute walk from Leagrave train station and a 40 minute train ride to central London. We attend different churches but are a mix of charasmatic and evangelical christians. We are looking for two christian flatmates who would love to share their evenings with us. We are quite a sociable bunch and cook for eachother fortnightly, watch films together and play board games. There's always some sort of communal baked good in our kitchen! Our home is lively and active, we like to discuss all things COVID, politics, theology, worship and healthcare related. Although we are at work most of the time, when we are in the house, we like be sociable, should our busy schedules permit! We are also friendly with our neighbourhood and bake for them occasionally - we long to share the love of Jesus to those around us and see them come to Christ!

Sam owns the house and he has recently purchased it about a year ago. He will be very accommodating towards your needs, should you need anything.

There is parking on the street but you will need to apply for a parking permit for the year. If there are more than 3 cars, there is parking on the side road as well. We live 5 minute walk away from Hockwell Ring, where the nearest Nisa local and post office is located and a 15 minute walk to Tesco Express and Aldi. There is a cornershop also near us which is a 2 minute walk away. We have a garage in the back garden to store any items such as a bike or big luggage bags.

If you think that our house is what you are looking for we would love to hear from you. We want a home rather than just a houseshare and if you are looking for somewhere to stay long term, make some good friends, then we are for you.

Room Available From
February 1, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £580
  • Security Deposit
    £500
  • Bills Included?
    Yes
Current Flatmates
  • Total Living in Household
    3 people
  • Household Genders
    Mixed
  • Household Minimum Age
    24
  • Household Maximum Age
    29
  • Household Occupations
    Professional & Students
Faith
  • Church Attended
    Truthvine Church, Wembley
  • We have all been christians from an early age, being brought up in a christian family. We are dedicated to serving, giving and furthering God's kingdom. We love to worship, attend christian events, although mostly via zoom in current times. As you can see in our pictures, we have a lounge with a piano and guitar - Sam is the worship pastor at Truthvine church and we the others are members of the worship team.
Post Details

Ad Posted by: _joy.lee

Post Date: 01/02/2021

Post ID: 3816

Closest Station
Location

Vincent Road, Luton LU4 9AW

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Don't mind
  • Minimum Age
    21
  • Maximum Age
    35
  • Occupation Preference
    Professional