Christian Flat Finder
Description

We are looking for a mature female tenant to take up a south-facing double room. The room is furnished with a double bed and bedside tables, drawers, a wardrobe and desk with shelves above. Bed linen is available on request.

The house is a 3-bed Victorian semi on a quiet, safe street in Selhurst. We are a 5-minute walk away from the station.

The house is clean, spacious, and homely. The lounge, kitchen, dining room, and garden are shared and available to use, as and when required. Off-street parking is available though, parking on the street is free.

Shed and loft storage is available for seasonal items and travel cases.

The rent is £695. This is inclusive of bills (gas, electric, water, TV license, Council Tax, and broadband) but excludes food and contents insurance.

If you decide to stay, you will be sharing with two mature professionals who are easy-going, tidy, respectful, and sensitive to the needs and privacy of others.

Emily is a doctor and enjoys socialising and meeting up with friends (though this is now mostly on-line) and Themby is a semi-retired nurse who enjoys gardening and long walks. They have shared together for 5.5 years and are now looking for a third person to take over a recently vacated room. They attend two different churches at the moment.

Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate pets at the present time.

Reply if you would like to arrange a viewing. Please wear a suitable face covering as described in government guidance unless you are exempt from this requirement.

Room Available From
June 8, 2021
Rent and Other Costs
  • Rent Per Month
    £695
  • Security Deposit
    £695
  • Bills Included?
    Yes
Current Flatmates
  • Total Living in Household
    2 people
  • Household Genders
    Female
  • Household Minimum Age
    41
  • Household Maximum Age
    65
  • Household Occupations
    Professional
Faith
  • The Landlord: I am a reformed christian and I attend the Metropolitan Tabernacle in Elephant and Castle. I serve in a number of departments and am exceedingly grateful to the Lord for saving me from the a life without meaning. I do not reside at the property but I visit from time to time to attend to queries or complete odd jobs. The Tenants: They attend two different churches and can share more of their faiths should you decide to visit.
Churches Attended
Post Details

Ad Posted by: Pamela Guo

Post Date: 08/06/2021

Post ID: 5696

Closest Station
Location

SE25 5PG, UK

New Flatmate Preferences
  • Gender
    Female
  • Occupation Preference
    Professional
  • References Required
    Yes